فيتنس فيرست
‹ Press room

سباق الرجل الحديدي يعود من جديد

30 January 2017

’فيتنس فيرست‘ تشارك في سباق الرجل الحديدي لدفع فريقها إلى أقصى حدود اللياقة البدنية

دبي، دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، يناير 2017: أعلنت ’فيتنس فيرست‘، العلامة التجارية الرائدة عالمياً في مجال اللياقة البدنية، عن مشاركتها في سباق ’الرجل الحديدي 70.3‘ في سعي منها لإثبات أنها الشركة الأكثر لياقة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط.

بعد أشهر من التدريب والاستعداد للمشاركة في سباق الرجل الحديدي، بات الفريق المؤلف من أكثر من 165 عضواً من موظفي ’فيتنس فيرست‘ في أفضل مستويات اللياقة البدنية وأتم الاستعداد للمنافسة في السباق. ويتألف الفريق من محاسبين ومسوقين ومدربين خاصين ومدراء نوادي بالإضافة إلى الرئيس التنفيذي للعمليات والذين يسافرون جميعهم من 5 دول من منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا بالإضافة إلى دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة لتمثيل ’فيتنس فيرست‘ والمشاركة في هذا السباق الشهير. وتشارك ’فيتنس فيرست‘ في سباق الرجل الحديدي لإبراز شغفها بالرياضة واللياقة البدنية أمام المنطقة والزملاء والأعضاء في سعي لإلهام وتحفيز الآخرين لاعتناق أسلوب حياة نشط وتحقيق أهدافهم على صعيد اللياقة البدنية عبر ممارسة التمارين الرياضية المتنوعة والإصرار واكتساب الخبرة من ’فيتنس فيرست‘. ولا يتألف الفريق المشارك في هذا السباق من الرياضيين المتمرسين فحسب، بل يشمل أيضاً فئة واسعة من الموظفين من جميع الأقسام والذين يمتلكون قدرات بدنية متفاوتة.

وحول السباق تحدث سيد عدنان، محاسب في ’فيتنس فيرست‘، قائلاً: "أردت المشاركة في سباق الرجل الحديدي لتحفيز زملائي وأصدقائي. إنه لمن الرائع رؤية هذا العدد الكبير من الموظفين المشاركين هذا العام، وليس لدي أدنى شك في أننا سندعم بعضنا البعض في السباق وبأن هتافاتنا ستكون الأقوى".

وينطلق سباق الرجل الحديدي من جانب برج العرب الشهير في شاطئ جميرا المفتوح ويركز على ثلاث رياضات وهي السباحة والجري وركوب الدراجة.

وكان برنامج ’فيتنس فيرست‘ للرياضات المائية قد أطلق مفهوم ’ماسترز سويم‘ الذي يتيح لجميع المشاركين في سباق الرجل الحديدي من أعضاء النادي وغير الأعضاء الاستفادة من التدريب الاحترافي على السباحة في الفترة التي تسبق السباق، ويركز البرنامج على تعزيز قدرة التحمل واستخدام التقنيات اللازمة للسباحة لمسافات طويلة.

وستكون ’فيتنس فيرست‘ حاضرة بكامل كوادرها لهذه الفعالية، مع توفيرها لخيام التدليك للرياضيين ومنطقة استرخاء تحوي كل ما يلزم الرياضيين بالإضافة إلى توفير معدات للتدريب تتضمن قبعات سباحة وقمصان وحتى أعلام للجمهور لزيادة حماس المشاركين. يمكن القول باختصار أن ’فيتنس فيرست‘ على أتم الاستعداد لسباق ’الرجل الحديدي 70.3‘ لعام 2017.

ويقدم شركاء ’فيتس فيرست‘ أيضاً دعماً كبيراً للمشاركين، حيث ينطلق السباق تحت رعاية ’ماي زون‘ و’أديداس‘ و’لايف فيتنس‘ و’بي فيت‘، وسوف يستخدم جهاز ’ماي زون‘ التابع لعلامة ’فيتنس فيرست‘ أيضاً طيلة فترة التمرين والسباق ليتيح للمشاركين مراقبة وتتبع نتائجهم.

وتشهد الفعالية أيضاً عودة الرئيس التنفيذي للعمليات في فيتنس فيرست جورج فلوكس، والذي يشارك في الفعالية للسنة الثانية، ولقد أعرب في هذا السياق قائلاً: "لقد كنا محظوظين للغاية، فنحن نشارك هذا العام بفريق من 165 شخص بفضل دعم موظفينا. نحن في ’فيتنس فيرست‘ نطبق نصائحنا بشكل عملي ونستمر في السعي لتخطي الحدود وتحقيق نتائج أفضل في كل ما نقوم به، سواء عن طريق المنتجات الجديدة المبتكرة التي نوفرها في أنديتنا أو عبر منشآتنا المتكاملة أو في شغفنا الذي نحمله إلى قطاع اللياقة البدنية".

ولقد انتقلت ’فيتنس فيرست‘ من مشاركة 3 موظفين في سباق الرجل الحديدي منذ ثلاث سنوات إلى مشاركة أكثر من 165 موظف هذا العام مع هدف إلهام الآخرين لوضع أهدافهم وتحقيقها ليتمكنوا من الذهاب إلى أقصى الحدود في مجال اللياقة البدنية والحياة.

Fitness First UAE
‹ Press room

The return of Ironman

30 January 2017

Fitness First join the Ironman to push their team to the next level of fit

Dubai, UAE, January 2017: Fitness First, the region’s leading fitness brand, announces its involvement in the 2017 Ironman 70.3 and are participating to prove they are the fittest company in the Middle East.

Fit and ready to challenge themselves after months of training to compete in the race, 165 members of staff, including accountants, marketers, personal trainers, club managers and the COO, will be flown in by Fitness First from five of the MENA countries, as well as the UAE, to queue up at the start line of this famous race. Fitness First are at the Ironman to show the region, and their fellow colleagues and members their real passion for sports and fitness with the aim to inspire and motivate others to live an active lifestyle and reach their fitness goals through varied training, dedication and expertise from Fitness First. This is not just a race for the seasoned athletes among the team but for a wide variety of staff from all departments and varying abilities.

Fitness First accountant Syed Adnan says “I wanted to participate in Ironman 70.3 to motivate my colleagues and my friends. It’s great to see so many staff participating this year, I have no doubt we will all support each other on race day and our cheers will be the loudest.”

The Ironman 70.3 will take place next to the iconic Burj Al Arab at Jumeriah public beach and will be focusing on the three main disciplines of swimming, running and cycling.

Fitness First’s aquatics program has launched the Masters Swim concept, allowing all Ironman 70.3 participants, both Fitness First members and non-members, to benefit from expert swim coaching on the lead up to the race, focused on endurance and technique required for a long-distance swim.

Fitness First will be in full force at the event, providing massage tents for athletes, an all-important cool down area, as well as providing training kits, comprising of swimming caps, t-shirts and even flags for the crowd to keep the participants going; Fitness First have gone all out for the 2017 Ironman 70.3.

Fitness First key partners will also show great support for the participants as the race will be sponsored by MYZONE, adidas, Life Fitness, and Befit. Fitness First MYZONE will be used throughout the training and during the race, allowing participants to monitor and track their results.

The event also sees the return of the Fitness First COO, George Flooks, who is entering the event for a second year “We’ve been really blessed, our staff have gotten behind us and this year we have just north of 165 participants taking part. At Fitness First we practice what we preach and we keep trying to push the limits in everything we do, whether this be through innovative new products in our clubs, our facilities or the passion we bring to the fitness industry.”

Fitness First have gone from 3 members of staff taking part in Ironman 70.3 three years ago to over 165 taking part this year with a solid aim of inspiring others to set a goal and achieve it, going further in fitness and in life.